Barry Nefdt
arrow

Hi, would you like to schedule an online tutoring session with me?

Ask Question
  • Barry Nefdt

Founder CEO @ The Sports Desk
Finance and Portfolio Management @ University of C...
I can tutor , ,
Grade: High School, College
Show More

About Barry

I have worked at a senior level in the Engineering, Construction and Financial fields and am able to draw on 30 plus years' experience when tutoring adult students in Business and General English.

My Alma Mater are the Universities of Kwa-Zulu Natal and Cape Town where I graduated BSocSc and BCom(Hons) respectively, and I've  completed the 300 hour TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) course. I've been teaching Business English and General English to adult students on a freelance basis at their business premises in Cape Town, South Africa. 

My passion is to meet new people of all nationalities and to help them achieve their learning goals in a fun and interactive way.

I make a great tutor for adult learners as my approach is to prepare my students for the "real business world", having been there myself.

EDUCATION & CERTIFICATES

Post Graduate

University of Cape Town
2001 - 2002

300 Hour TEFL Course

300 Hour TEFL Course - Gatehouse Awards
2020 - 2022

Identity Document

Provided

Criminal Record Check

Provided

WORK EXPERIENCE

Freelance Teacher

Independent Contractor
Jan 2019 - Present

Specialities

My speciality is definitely Business English as I have encountered almost every conceivable business situation. I am a native English speaker and am very strong in all its skills, reading, writing including essay writing, listening and speaking. 

As a guide, I am available during the following USA time zone slots:
06h00 to 16h00 Eastern
05h00 to 15h00 Central
04h00 to 14h00 Mountain
03h00 to 13h00 Pacific